Migration Research Group Members

Ms Hannah May Fletcher
Department of Sociological Studies
University of Sheffield
hmfletcher1@sheffield.ac.uk

Alex Kirby-Reynolds
PhD Student
Sociological Studies
University of Sheffield
Twitter
ajkirby-reynolds1@sheffield.ac.uk

Nathaniel Dziura
PhD Student
School of English
University of Sheffield
Twitter
nathaniel.dziura@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Sammia Poveda
Lecturer in International Development
Department of Geography
University of Sheffield
s.c.poveda@sheffield.ac.uk

Giovanni Cavaggion
Università degli Studi del Piemonte Orientale
Italy
giovanni.cavaggion@uniupo.it

Dr C.A. (Casey) Strine
Senior Lecturer in Ancient Near Eastern History and Literature
Department of History
University of Sheffield
c.a.strine@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Tim Herrick
School of Education
University of Sheffield
t.herrick@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Shahla Mehrgani
Department of Sociological Studies
University of Sheffield
s.mehrgani@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Sabine Little
School of Education
University of Sheffield
s.little@sheffield.ac.uk
Twitter

Dr Claudia von Bastian
Department of Psychology
University of Sheffield
c.c.vonbastian@sheffield.ac.uk

Muhammad Waqas
Economics Division
Business School
University of Leeds
m.waqas@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Lukas Szulc
Lecturer in Digital Media & Society
Sociological Studies
University of Sheffield
l.szulc@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Ryan Powell
Reader in Urban Studies
Department of Urban Studies
University of Sheffield
r.s.powell@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Yu Chen
Lecturer in Chinese Studies
School of East Asian Studies
University of Sheffield
yu.chen@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Katie Higgins
Urban Studies Foundation Fellow,
Department of Urban Studies and Planning
katie.higgins@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Jill Thompson
School of Nursing and Midwifery
University of Sheffield
Jill.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk

Thekli Anastasiou
PHD student
School of Law
University of Sheffield
tanastasiou1@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Julie Walsh
Lecturer in Sociology
Sociological Studies
University of Sheffield
List of Publications
j.c.walsh@sheffield.ac.uk

Philipp Horn
Lecturer in Urban Studies
Department of Urban Studies and Planning
University of Sheffield
p.horn@sheffield.ac.uk

Owen Parker
Senior Lecturer
Department of Politics
University of Sheffield
o.parker@sheffield.ac.uk

Prof Paul White
Emeritus Professor of Geography Former Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Department of Geography
University of Sheffield
p.white@sheffield.ac.uk

Fahad Al Jahwari
PhD Student
Department of Sociological Studies
University of Sheffield
frsalJahwari1@sheffield.ac.uk

Kwaku Gyening Owusu
PhD Student
Sociological Studies
University of Sheffield
kgowusu1@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Lois Orton
Senior Research Fellow
Sociological Studies
University of Sheffield
l.orton@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Salihu Ibrahim Dasuki
Lecturer of Information Systems
Information School
University of Sheffield
s.dasuki@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Bolaji Bolagun, Leverhulme Trust Fellow
Geography Department
University of Sheffield
b.balogun@sheffield.ac.uk 

Dr Bertha Rohenkohl
Research Associate at CREED
Management School
University of Sheffield
b.rohenkohl@sheffield.ac.uk